The Fayette County Drug Task Force is a multi-agency narcotics task force servicing the entire Fayette County area. The task force is under the direction of District Attorney Nancy D. Vernon. Officers from twelve law enforcement agencies in the Fayette County area encompass the task force. The main objectives of the Fayette County Drug Task Force are investigations of organizations and individuals involved in trafficking of narcotics. The Fayette County Drug Task Force through cooperative efforts of local state and federal agencies will actively pursue any groups or individuals who may manufacture, distribute, or sell illegal narcotics within Fayette County. The Fayette County Drug Task Force functions as an extension of all law enforcement agencies within Fayette County and we work in partnership with the community to improve our quality of life.